Five Star Quality Rating System

The Five-Star Quality Rating System features an Overall Quality Rating of one to five stars based on facility performance for three types of measures, each of which has its own five-star rating: health inspections, staffing, and quality measures.  Learn more by viewing the sub-categories below.

Health Inspections

Health Inspection Cut-Point Tables


Supporting documents that explain how the Five-Star Rating System works

Payroll Based Journal

Information regarding the system for facilities to submit staffing and census information

Special Focus Facility

Special Focus Facility Lists


Facility Staffing Data

Star Ratings

Star Ratings from Nursing Home Compare website

<< back