State Operations Manual
All 10 chapters of the State Operations Manual are available here, from the background of the Medicare/Medicaid program and provider responsibilities to how to meet standards and achieve certification. Chapters are completely searchable and linked to other cross-referenced data when necessary.

SOM - Chapter 1

Program Background and Responsibilities

SOM - Chapter 2

The Certification Process

SOM - Chapter 3

Additional Program Activities

SOM - Chapter 4

Program Administration - Fiscal Management

SOM - Chapter 5

Complaint Procedures

SOM - Chapter 6

Special Procedures for Laboratories - Lab Services

SOM - Chapter 7

Survey and Enforcement Process for SNFs and NFs

SOM - Chapter 8

Standards and Certification

SOM - Chapter 9


SOM-Chapter 10

Survey and Enforcement Process for Home Health Agencies

<< back